City Administrator,
Deborah LeMoine
P.O. Box 220511
St. Louis, MO 63122

City of Oakland

City Government

Oakland is a 4th class city with a Mayor, a Board of Aldermen and a City Administrator.   The Board of Aldermen is a non-partisan legislative and policymaiking body comprised of the Mayor and four Aldermen.  The Mayor is elected in a city-wide election, chairs the Board of Aldermen and is the Chief Elected Official of the City.  The Mayor serves a two-year term.  Oakland has two wards and there are two Aldermen serving each ward. Aldermen are elected to two-year staggered terms.

The City Administrator is appointed by the the Board of Aldermen and also serves in other capacities such as City Clerk and Collector.  The City Administrator is the only full-time employee and is responsible for the day-to day operation of the City, carrying out all the Board of Aldermen's policies, directives and ordinances. There are 2 part-time employees. All other services are contracted out. It is the responsibility of the City Administrator to be liaison between these contractors and the Board of Aldermen. Contact information for the City Administrator is as follows:

Deborah LeMoine, City Administrator

P. O. Box 220511, St. Louis, MO  63122

Phone:  314-416-0026

Fax:  314-416-0027


Hours:  Monday-Friday, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Board of Aldermen meetings are held the second Monday of the month at 7:00 pm in the Fellowship Hall of the Webster Groves Christian Churchlocated at 1320 Lockwood Blvd.  All meetings are open to the public and you are cordially invited to attend.

Please see the "City Officials" section for specific contact numbers for our City Officials and other staff members.


Property Taxes

Utility Gross Receipt Taxes

Sales Tax

Intergovernental Revenue

Licensing and Permits

Court Receipts

State and Federal Grants

Other Revenue

Website by Unified Development Inc.